Organising Committee

Isa Baud

Isa Baud: President of EADI and Professor at the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences (University of Amsterdam), Department of Human Geography, Planning and International Development Studies.

Maja BucarMaja Bucar: Vice-Dean for Doctoral Studies and International Relations at the University of Ljubljana.



Peter Knorringa

Peter Knorringa: Professor of Private Sector & Development at the Institute of Social Studies of Erasmus University Rotterdam.

Paul Hoebink

Paul Hoebink: Professor of Development Cooperation,Director of the Center for International Development Issues(CIDIN) and head of the Department of Cultural Anthropology and Development Studies of the Radboud University Nijmegen.

Martina Neuwirth

Martina Neuwirth: Development Policy Expert at the Vienna Institute for International Dialogue and Cooperation

Susanne von Itter

Susanne Von Itter: is Executive Director of EADI.

Petr Pavlik


Petr Pavlik: Assistant Professor in Development Economics, at the Department of the World Economy, University of Economics (Prague) and researcher at the Institute of International Relations, Prague.

Jürgen Wiemann

Jürgen Wiemann: Vice President of EADI and Chair of the Sub-committee on Conferences and Working Groups.

Gilles CarbonnierGilles Carbonnier: Professor of Development Economics at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva

Andy SumnerAndy Sumner: Co-Director of the King’s International Development Institute at King’s College London